OffPrint London at Tate Modern

Last weekend the Tate Modern filled the Turbine Hall with some of the most beautifully designed books I’ve seen! Imagine those books you are dying to design but don’t get the chance to because the big publishers are too restricted by budget and marketing – then you’re thinking in the area. There were so many that I hardly took any pictures, unusual for me, but these two really caught my eye:

IMG_5888 IMG_5889

We had a play on the Risograph printing set up too and some really interesting chats with the exhibitors. It was refreshing to hear so much in support of books and I came away determined to make a really cool book about my Women & Domesticity project so watch this space!

IMG_5893 IMG_5894

Leave a Reply

